Department/Committee Contact Phone Email Hours
Accountant Emily Day 508-645-2305 Tues, Thurs, Fri 9:30-2:30 pm
Admin Assistant Sophia Welch 508-645-2300 9am-1pm Mon-Fri
Animal Control Officer Angela Waldron 508-693-1212
Aquinnah Dump Jim Glavin 508-645-2319 Thurs 8 am-2pm, Sun 10-4 pm
Aquinnah Housing Committee Mike Hebert, Chairman 508-645-2240 Meetings are held once a month @ 7pm--
Beach and Parking Permit Info Carolyn Feltz 508-645-2304 SEASONAL M-F 9am-4pm
Beach, Philbin 508-645-9928
Beach, Public Pay Lot 508-645-3549
Board of Assessors Angela Cywinski 508-645-2306 11:00am-5:00p.m. Mon-Fri
Board of Health Phoenix Becker 508-645-2309 Mon & Fri 10:00 am-12:00 pm & by appt
Board of Registrars Carolyn Feltz, Chairman 508-645-2304
Building Inspector Lenny Jason 508-645-2304 by appointmen
Cemetary Commission Eleanor Hebert, Chairman 508-645-2240
Chilmark School Advisory Council Juli Vanderhoop 508-645-2025
Community Preservation Committee Derrill Bazzy, Chairman
Conservation Commission Sarah Thulin, Chairman 508-645-3034 by appointment
Constable Heidi Vanderhoop
Dukes County Advisory Board Jim Newman 508-645-3707
Emergency Management Director Gary Robinson 716-553-6246 24/7
Finance Committee Allen Rugg, Chairman
Fire Department Simon Bollin, Chief 508-958-2033 24/7 - emergencies dial 911
Gay Head Lighthouse Advisory Committee Len Butler, Chairman 508-645-2300 ext 0
Harbormaster/Shellfish Constable Brian Vanderhoop 508-645-2307 Tues, 9am-12pm
Highway Surveryor/Groundskeeper Jay Smalley 508-645-9006
Inspector, Wiring Peter Dawley 774-563-8096
Inspectors Gas and Plumbing George Apostolides 508-243-7980
Justice of the Peace Virginia Yorke 508-955-9211
Land Bank Town Advisory Board
Library Rosa Parker, Interim Library Director 508-645-2314
Library Trustees Jean Lince, Faith Vanderhoop, Heidi Vanerhoop 508-645-2314
Lighthouse Keeper Richard Skidmore 508-645-9954
Martha's Vineyard Commission Kathy Newman 508-645-3707
Martha's Vineyard Refuse Disposal & Resource Recovery & Solid Waste District Committees Richard Skidmore, Jim Newman 508-645-9954
Martha's Vineyard Regional Transit Authority (VTA) June Manning
Moderator Michael Hebert 508-645-2240
Planning Board Plan Review Committee Peter Temple, Chariman 508-645-2300 by appt
Police Department Randhi P. Belain, Chief 508-645-2313 24/7, 508-693-1212, emergencies dial 911
School Committee Theresa Manning 508-989-6447
Selectmen Juil Vanderhoop, Jim Newman, Gary Haley 508-645-2300 Mon-Fri 9am - 5 pm
Shellfish Committee William D. Vanderhoop, Jr., Chairman
Tax Collector Wenonah Madison 508-645-2303 Mon-Thur 10am-2pm
Town Administrator Jeffrey Madison 508-645-2300 townadministrator@aquinnah-ma. Mon-Fri 8am-4pm
Town Clerk Carolyn Feltz 508-645-2304 Mon, Wed, Thurs 12pm-4pm
Town Counsel Ronald Rappaport 508-627-3711
Treasurer/Human Resources Administrator Sibel Suman 508-645-2301 Mon-Fri 9am-2pm
Tree Warden Steve Yaffe 508-645-2947
Tri-Town Ambulance Committee Jim Newman 508-645-3707
Up-Island Council on Aging Jean Lince
Webmaster Liz Witham 508-645-3030
Zoning Board of Appeals James Vercruysse, Chairman