Aquinnah Select Board Meeting Minutes July 18, 2023

Attending: Tom Murphy (Chair), Julie Vanderhoop, (absent: Gary Haley), Jeffrey Madison (Town Administrator), Sarah Thulin, Kathy Newman

Call to Order at 5:02 p.m. by Tom Murphy, Chairman

# Minutes (Deferred consideration of July 11 minutes)

Appointments (Board made following appointments to Town Committees and Boards)

## **Appointments – Fiscal Year 2024**

Animal Control Officer:

Open

### Assessors

Harald Sheid (3 years) – Expire 2026 David Golden (2 years) – Expire 2025 Kayla Manning (1 years) – Expire 2024

### Aquinnah Cultural District Committee

Mitzi Pratt Bettina Washington Amera Ignacio Derrill Bazzy Jim Pickman

## **Building Inspector**

Adam Petkus

## Board of Appeals \*unsure about terms

Michael Didiuk Peter Ives Jay Theise Timothy Collins Sibel Suman

### **Board of Registrars**

Gabriella Camilleri Mallory Butler Kathie Olsen Marjorie Spitz Carolyn Feltz

# Cape Light Compact Representative

Forrest Filler

# Cape and Vineyard Electric Cooperative

Bill Lake

## Cable Advisory Board Representative

Open (Town Administrator currently fills in)

### **Cemetery Commission**

Eleanor Hebert (1 years) – Expire 2024 Fulton Malonson (3 years) – Expire 2026 Stephanie Hecht (2 year) – Expire 2025

#### Circle North Committee

Berta Welch

Bettina Washington

Derrill Bazzy

Kevin Devine

Kristina Hook

Amira Madison

Mitzi Pratt

**Durwood Vanderhoop** 

Jim Pickman

### **Community Preservation Committee**

Derrill Bazzy (AHC) (re appoint for FY24)

Bettina Washington (at large) (re appoint for FY24)

Mary Elizabeth Pratt (con com) (re appoint for FY24)

Rudy Sanfilippo (DCRHA) (re appoint for FY25)

Durwood Vanderhoop (at large) (re appoint for FY25)

Juli Vanderhoop (BOS) (re appoint for FY25)

Jim Mahony (PB Rep) (re appoint for FY26)

Beth Green (2025) (re appoint for FY26)

Jessica Seeman (Parks & Rec rep) (re appoint for FY26)

#### **Conservation Commission**

Sarah Thulin (3 yrs) – Expire 2026

Mitzi Pratt (3 yrs) – Expire 2026

Steve Yaffee (2 yrs) – Expire 2025

Kathy Newman (1 yr) – Expire 2024

## Jay Bodnar (1 yr) – Expire 2024

#### **Public Works**

Jay Smalley – Director

Frank Perez

## **Dukes County Advisory Board**

Tom Murphy

## **Dukes County Regional Housing Authority**

Rudy Sanfilippo

## **Electrical Inspector**

Gary Haley

David Schwabb, Asst.

## **Emergency Management Director**

Forrest Filler

## Finance Committee (appointed by Moderator)

Allen Rugg

Jim Newman

Howard Goldstein

## Fire Chief

Simon Bollin

## Fire Department

Dep. Chief Gordon Perry

Captain Ken Cottrill

Lt Troy Vanderhoop

FF Darren Leport

FF Russell Long

FF Ben Moreau

FF Dan Marshall

FF Joe Vanderhoop

FF Troy Vanderhoop Jr

EE/EMT Paul Manning

FF Chris Manning

FF Bruce Palmer

### Gas/ Plumbing Inspector

Ron Ferriera

Mike Ciancio

## **Housing Committee**

Michael Hebert – Chairman

Mary Elizabeth Pratt

Sophia Welch

Vera DellaRusso

Rudy Sanfilippo

# Land Bank Advisory Board <u>Selectmen Appointee</u> (all other members are appointed by other various boards)

Gary Haley

## Lighthouse Advisory Board

Bill Lake

Karen Szcvesiul

Taylor Ives

Christopher Manning (Lighthouse Keeper)

Isaac Taylor (Asst. Lighthouse Keeper)

## Library

Rosa Parker – Director

## M.V. Center for Living

Beverly Wright

## M.V. Cultural Council

Penny Weinstein

Duncan Caldwell

Berta Welch

Gabriella Camilleri

### M.V. Transit Authority

Christina Hook-Leslie

## M.V.T.V Advisory Board

Open

## M.V. Resource Recovery District

Jim Glavin

### Personnel Committee

**Susan Collins** 

Alexandra Taylor

Christine Murphy

Paul Manning (Employee Representative)

Police Officers

Paul Manning Steven Mathias David Murphy

**Special Police Officers** 

**Brett Sterns** 

Bradley Fielder (until July 15<sup>th</sup>)

**Chris Manning** 

Chilmark Police Department Special Officers

Chief Sean Slavin Sgt. Garrison Vieira Det. Jesse Burton Officer William Fielder Officer Elizabeth Rogers Officer Michael Dullea

Shellfish Committee

William Vanderhoop, Jr.

James Sanfillipo Hollis Smith Ed Belain

Brian Vanderhoop

Shellfish Constable/Harbormaster

Brian Vanderhoop Kyle Colter Andrew Jacobs Brett Sterns

Smoke/Oil burner Inspector Chief Simon Bollin

Tax Collector

Wenonah Madison

Town Accountant Emily Day

Treasurer

Jamie Vanderhoop

Town Counsel

Ron Rappaport

Park & Recreation

Jessica Seeman
Jamie Vanderhoop
Julie Vanderhoop
Sarah Ives
Keelan Parker
Mollie Purvis

Town Project Committee

Jim Wallen
Jed Smith
Adrian Higgins
Jay Bodnar
Tom Murphy
Kathy Newman

**CERT Committee** 

Noli Taylor Simon Bollin Forrest Filler Carla Cuch Morgan Hodgson Kathie Olsen Rudy Sanfilippo Isaac Taylor

Gabriella Camilleri

William Lake

Town Administrator Jeffrey Madison

Tri-Town Ambulance Committee Jim Newman

Up-Island Council on Aging Kathie Olsen Susan Collins

Meeting was adjourned at 5:37 p.m.